Sign up to the newsletter

The Canadian Franchise Association has announced the winners of its 2010 CFA Recongition Awards. The CFA Recognition Awards aim to pay tribute to individuals and franchise systems for their outstanding achievements and contribution to the Canadian franchise industry. Nominations were solicited from CFA members across Canada and the winners were selected by a committeed and was based on merit.

CFA President and Chief Executive Office, Lorraine McLachlan, said: "The CFA Recognition Awards are about excellence in the franchise community. Franchising is a significant and growing business sector in Canada making positive contributions to the Canadian economy and the community at large. Our prestigious CFA Recognition Awards celebrate these contributions - whether corporately through the CFA Hall of Fame, individually through the CFA Lifetime Achievement Award and Vince Nichols Memorial Award, or socially through the CFA Corporate Citizenship Award. We are proud of all of this year's winners."

The recipients of the 2010 CFA Recognition Awards are:

Category: CFA Hall of Fame Award
Recipient: Expedia CruiseShipCenters

Category: CFA Lifetime Achievement Award
Recipient: Edward (Ned) Levitt, Partner, Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP

Category: CFA Corporate Citizenship Award
Recipient: 4Refuel

Category: Vince Nichols Memorial Award
Recipient: Cheryl Kostopoulos, President, Pak Mail Centers (Canada)


Back to news